Restore an Entry from History

In the event that you would like to Restore a Entry back to a previous state, you can use the "Restore" button on the Entry History Menu. This is only possible if the Entry has not been permanently deleted.

How to Restore

  • Select a Row from the history > Click on "Show Details" link (in the bottom left) > Click Restore button

If you click the Restore button, you will receive a prompt to confirm your decisions. Upon confirmation, the data from your selected version will overwrite the current version of the Entry.

What is Restored?

The following information will be overwritten by the previous version:

  • Title
  • Username
  • Password
  • URL
  • Notes
  • Expiration Enabled
  • Expiration Date
  • Custom Fields
  • Attached Files
  • Proxy Settings

 

The following information will not be affected in anyway from restoring. Meaning they will remain at the same state as prior to applying a Restore.

  • User Access Settings
  • Notification Settings
  • Required Comment Settings

 

Restoring a Moved Entry

Entries will not move as a result of being Restored. If an Entry is restore to a revision before it was moved, only the information mentioned above will change. The Entry itself will remain where it currently is.

Tag page
You must login to post a comment.