Moving Folders and Entries

Table of contents
No headers

Moving Folders and Entries can mean an item will inherit different access at the destination than they had at the destination.

Have Questions?  Contact Us!

In general a user can move or copy folders or credentials as long as:

  • The user is assigned the necessary 'Move' actions on both the source and destination folders
  • If the inherited access changes because of the move, the user has the necessary access to:
    • 'Grant' access (including 'Permit Granting'), or
    • 'Delete' access, or
    • 'Block' access

Tips & Suggestions:

  • Have an administrative user make the move, since they will more likely have the required access to fully administrate both folders
  • Temporarily make the User Access the same on the source and destination folders
  • Move/copy the item to a temporary location that has the same User Access. Then, modify the User Access to match the destination.
  • Double-check the User Access on the source and destination folders is compatible
  • (Enterprise+) Archive the folder/entry and have the administrator move it to the desired location

 

If you still have problems, please send Supportyour question with screen snapshots of:

  • User Access (source and destination folders)
  • Access Levels
Tag page
You must login to post a comment.